Governing Body

Our School Governors are focused on the best learning outcomes for all children here at Joy Lane and give their valuable time freely to attend many School events and monitoring of our School Standards.

School Governors are:

  • Parents/Carers
  • Teachers
  • Local Authority Representatives
  • Community Representatives
  • Associate Governors

Parent/Carer Governors must have a child in the school, and are elected by parents of the school.

Any correspondence to the Governing Body please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Please click here for key Governor Information (Term of office, business interests, responsibilities and attendance.)

The Governors


Mr Philip Baldwin
SS Mrs Sheena Strudley
Vice Chair
CGMrs Chris Graves
Vice Chair


Miss Michelle Newman
Co-opted Governor
LNMrs Lesley Nash
Co-opted Governor


awaiting photo
Mrs Sue Lindgren
Co-opted Governor
awaiting photo
Mr Luke Kennedy
Co-opted Governor
HP Mrs Helen Polley
Parent Governor


GCMrs Grace Clemo 

Ms Debra Hines
Executive Headteacher

Teacher Governor

MAJMr Mark Ashley-Jones
Head of SchoolAssociate Governor


National Governance Association website

The Role of the School Governor document