The first AGM of the newly formed Friends of Joy Lane PTA was held on 7<sup>th</sup> September and was a huge success. The following positions were appointed:

| Chair: Sarah Young  | Vice Chair: Anna Bate  |
|---|--|
| Treasurer: Rose Marsh   | Secretary: Stacey Kellas   |
| Staff Representative: Sharon Reed   | Ordinary Committee Members:<br>Jenny Wynn, Caroline Fisher, & Helen Robertson. |
| 9 General Members:<br>Jade Sanders, Elisa Vertue, Maria Miller, Michelle Rogers, Ashleigh Lovett, Kristin Watson, Kat Piotrowski, Natalie<br>Smith, Sarah Campbell. |  |

If you would like to learn more about the Committee Members, please contact us at <a href="mailto:friends@joylane.kent.sch.uk">friends@joylane.kent.sch.uk</a>.

The first meeting to discuss upcoming fund raising will be Wednesday 21st Sept 6pm in the Upper School Hall. Please come along with any ideas you might have, and to help us to start making plans!